top of page
  • mollylsayer5

Week Seventeen: 10/02/22

Research: Dysmorphia.

It is official. I have a New and more affirmative Concept I want to go for. Dysmorphia. I am Yet to develop this project idea a lot more further within the mental health aspect but I am interested more in creating this word within my drawings based on some of the key words discussed in the Francis Bacon Research.


Body dysmorphic disorder (BDD), or body dysmorphia, is a mental health condition where a person spends a lot of time worrying about flaws in their appearance. These flaws are often unnoticeable to others. I haven't really indulged into the mental health aspect of it but rather taken the word Dysmorphia Literal in to the exaggerated features of a part of a body, focusing on the mind creating this deformed look on sizes and shapes within the images.







22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Evaluation & Reflection of my Work:

My Overall Evaluation for the progression of my work. I think if I had actually gave my self a bit more credibility and time this last year of my course then this topic and where I have left it at had

Communicate my Overall Progression:

In this section, I just want to reflect on my journey with this course and where I want to progress forward in my self for the future. I can not fault the course one bit. The lessons have been so inte

bottom of page