top of page
  • mollylsayer5

Evaluation & Reflection of my Work:

My Overall Evaluation for the progression of my work. I think if I had actually gave my self a bit more credibility and time this last year of my course then this topic and where I have left it at had so much more potential to grow and develop into such a bigger topic. I would have really enjoyed indulging into breast feeding and child birth as a taboo subject as I feel it can be really self challenging and also bring out a even bigger controversial debate.

I believe my Research was quite broad and imaginative, it allowed me to have the option of being flexible with my inspiration and keep that urge to loo into different ways on how people work. I think towards the end I made some really good small connections. One example being a flaw I thought I had in my artwork and it reminding me of Loretta Lux. I think at some points I got more carried away with doing the research rather than the practical because I didn't think I had enough theory work overall. The research I did do too was more surrounding the artist themselves and showing an interest and I think I needed to analyse and question their methods more because that probably would have reflected on my art practice and got me to be more elaborative on my practice.

Something I wasn't use to was showing the artwork that I would of typically got rid of and not let anyone see. I had to stop my self and actually just encourage my self to put it on the blog to show the pros and cons of my work development and how I move forward from it. I feel as though I managed to refine my art style which was really nice to see as from the very start of my blog, I am very blind sighted on how I even wanted to create any work. Towards the end I managed to not only just create the work but actually think more deeper into the construction of it, analysing the colour pallets and do they compliment each other if I use certain colours, do certain props help with my narrative and would its placement fit well in the way I visualise the image. My images that I suppose are seen as finals are definitely my favourites, especially one image in particular. I never thought that getting from my barrier of de-sensitivity would lead me to feeling discomfort from drawing breast feeding.

I don't feel as though I communicated the context Very clear though at the same time I feel as though that shows the struggle and challenge of my barrier, I became very repetitive throughout my project over lapping everything because I wanted to constantly justify the struggle and the continuous revisits of ideas. Its as though I get a big burst to create the work and then it doesn't work in the way perhaps I wanted to hence the many little justifications.

However overall this project to me is not finished, I believe it is actually the start of a new potential project to indulge into even more, I just wish I had found this opportunity ages ago as it had been years of feeling uncertain on where I stand with my art. But thankyou for taking the opportunity for reading my blog, and I hoe you don't feel as lost reading it as I did when challenging my de-sensitivity!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Communicate my Overall Progression:

In this section, I just want to reflect on my journey with this course and where I want to progress forward in my self for the future. I can not fault the course one bit. The lessons have been so inte

bottom of page