top of page
  • mollylsayer5

Breastfeeding experiment - On to Final Display.

I did another one of my and I felt as though this is an example of one of my drawings not fitting together well. I say this because I felt as though I couldn't quite match the colour tones up together and creating the cows head on the human body, for some reason I got the proportion of the cows head slightly off and it doesn't sit at an angle that fits well on the shoulders. Though I could then say I did a 'Loretta Lux' style piece where she is known for photographing children and slightly enlarging their heads in the photographs to create that disturbing look. She was also Known for painting her backgrounds of the photographs to create that abstract surreal look. I suppose she's been one of my favourite photographers for years and she links in quite well as she creates disturbing portraits of

children rather than the typical nice family portrait.

Anyway, I have created another piece showing a child being breast fed an having milk glass outlines within the back of the work. I don't think this will be a piece I would want to exhibit purely because I feel like there needs to be a lot more colour correction in place an I would need to deconstruct the layers of the piece in photoshop again to re-arrange the proportions of each part of the boy and cows head.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Evaluation & Reflection of my Work:

My Overall Evaluation for the progression of my work. I think if I had actually gave my self a bit more credibility and time this last year of my course then this topic and where I have left it at had

Communicate my Overall Progression:

In this section, I just want to reflect on my journey with this course and where I want to progress forward in my self for the future. I can not fault the course one bit. The lessons have been so inte

bottom of page